Elected Officials

2018-2019 Executive Board

Elected Officials

President: Christopher Campbell

Having found his passion in emergency communications Chris has been
involved in the 911 and emergency communications field for over 20 years. Currently, he serves as the Director of Communications for the Town of Seekonk Massachusetts. Prior to being appointed as Director in Seekonk, Chris served as a front-line emergency telecommunicator for the towns of Mansfield, Norton, and Plainville. Chris is  in his 3rd term as President of MCSA. He has been a strong advocate for advancing dispatcher retirement initiatives on Beacon Hill and helping to promote the professional profile of Emergency Telecommunicators in the Commonwealth.

president@ma911.org
 508-336-8123 ext. 52208

Vice President: Charles Goodwin

Charles Goodwin is a Training Coordinator and Supervisor for the 9-1-1 Communication Center in Natick Massachusetts. He is certified in various elements of emergency communications, emergency management, and public safety. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, a Master of Business specializing in Public Administration, and is currently working towards his Ph.D in Psychology. He is a graduate of the CCM program offered by Fitch & Associates, the RPL program offered by APCO Intl., and the CMCP program offered by NENA.

 goodwin@natickpolice.com
508-647-9519

Secretary: Elizabeth Belmonte

Elizabeth Belmonte started her education in Communications and Spanish Education at Emerson College. 15 years ago, she decided that she wanted to take a chance in the field of Emergency Communications and started her career with Cambridge Emergency Communications. While in Cambridge, Elizabeth has worked as a Certified Trainer for 10 years and has served as the Union steward for 2 years. In 2014 she was recognized by the APCO Atlantic Chapter as “Trainer of the Year”. She was promoted to the role of Training Supervisor in May of 2017. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Resource Management from Columbia Southern University and is certified as a Mediator. She is also a graduate of the 2017 CCM class.

 ebelmont@cambridge911.org
617-349-6913

Treasurer: Warren Gould

Warren Gould started his career with the Town of Boxford in 1981 as a Call Firefighter. He joined the Town of Boxford Communications Department in 1986 as a per-diem dispatcher, and became a full-time dispatcher in 1987. In 2000 he became the Director of Communications for the Town of Boxford, a position he’s held since that time. Warren is also a lieutenant on the Call Fire Department in Boxford. Warren holds an Associates Degree in Automotive Repair and a Bachelors Degree on Mechanical Engineering.

wgould@town.boxford.ma.us
978-887-8136

Essex County

Regional VP: Lee Delp
Operations Manager
Essex County Regional Emergency Communications Center
ldelp@ecrecc.org
(978) 824-7292 ext 4159

Regional Co-VP: Laura Kilgour
Public Safety Clerk Coord.
Amesbury Police Department
kilgourl@amesburyma.gov
978-388-1212

SE Region: Barnstable, Bristol, Plymouth, Norfolk and Dukes Counties

Regional VP: Anthony Fowler
Dispatcher
Norfolk County RECC
fowler@ncrecc.com
 781-767-1212

Regional Co-VP: Kevin Lessard
Chief Dispatcher
Brookline Public Safety Department
 klessard@brooklinema.gov  
 617-730-2657

Middlesex-Suffolk Counties

Regional VP: Laura McGerigle
Communication Supervisor
Newton Police Department
 lmcgerigle@newtonma.gov
617-796-2131

Regional Co-VP: Mary Ann McLaughlin
Dispatch Supervisor
Acton Police Department
  mmclaughlin@acton-ma.gov
(978) 234-9638

Worcester County

Regional VP: Laurie Lyons
Dispatch Supervisor
Gardner Emergency Communications
 llyons@gardner-ma.gov 
(978) 632-5600 ext 132

Regional Co-VP: Greg Lynskey
Director
South Worcester County Comm. Center
lynskeyg@swccc911.net
508-943-1212

Hampden & Berkshire Counties

Regional VP: Erin Hastings
Erin Hastings
Dispatcher II
MSP – New Braintree
mailto:erin.hastings@pol.state.ma.us
508-867-1170

Regional Co-VP: D Jeremy DeMar
Director
Springfield Emergency Communications
130 Pearl Street
Springfield, MA 01105
JDeMar@springfieldpolice.net
(413)787-6302

Franklin & Hampshire Counties

State 911 Commission Representative

Regional VP: David Squires
Communications Director
Belchertown Police Department
dsquires@belchertown.org
 413-323-6685 ext. 235

Steve Hooke
Director of Communications
Holbrook RECC
 shooke@ncrecc.com
781-767-2234