Elected Officials

2019-2020 Executive Board

Elected Officials

President: Charles Goodwin

Charles Goodwin is a Training Coordinator and Supervisor for the 9-1-1 Communication Center in Natick Massachusetts. He is certified in various elements of emergency communications, emergency management, and public safety. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, a Master of Business specializing in Public Administration, and is currently working towards his Ph.D in Psychology. He is a graduate of the CCM program offered by Fitch & Associates, the RPL program offered by APCO Intl., and the CMCP program offered by NENA.

 goodwin@natickpolice.com
508-647-9519

Vice-President: Penny Ryan
Communications Director
Auburn Police Department
416 Oxford Street North
Auburn, MA. 01501
 Penny.ryan@auburnmasspolice.org
508-832-7777

Immediate Past-President: Christopher Campbell

Having found his passion in emergency communications Chris has been involved in the 911 and emergency communications field for over 20 years. Currently, he serves as the Communications Administrator for the Town of Falmouth Massachusetts. Prior to his appointment in Falmouth, Chris served as the Director of Communications for the Town of Seekonk and as a front line emergency telecommunicator for the Towns of Mansfield, Norton and Plainville. Chris continues to be a strong advocate for advancing dispatcher retirement / reclassification initiatives on both State and Federal level as well as promoting the professional profile of Emergency Telecommunications in the Commonwealth. Having served as the President of MCSA for 3 years, Chris now continues to serve the association as the Immediate Past President

christopher.campbell@falmouthma.gov
774-255-4527 xt.4519

Secretary: Gregory Lynskey

Gregory Lynskey is currently Communications Center Director for the South Worcester County Communications Center (SWCCC) which serves Webster and Dudley. Greg has been a member of MCSA since 2015 and has been an elected member of the board since 2017. Greg currently serves on the MCSA social media and website committees in addition to his role as a Secretary. Greg began his career in public safety in 2003 with the Town of Webster as both a volunteer with the former Webster Rescue Squad and as a part-time dispatcher. Greg continued in his role as a dispatcher for the Town of Webster until 2014 when he was appointed as the Communications Center Director for the SWCCC which was a newly created entity to provide dispatch services for the Towns of Webster and Dudley. Greg continues in this role today. Greg also has prior experience with the WPI Campus Police Department as a dispatcher and in the private sector as a scheduler/planner with two different manufacturing companies.

lynskeyg@swccc911.net
508-943-1212 x1255

Treasurer: Warren Gould

Warren Gould started his career with the Town of Boxford in 1981 as a Call Firefighter. He joined the Town of Boxford Communications Department in 1986 as a per-diem dispatcher, and became a full-time dispatcher in 1987. In 2000 he became the Director of Communications for the Town of Boxford, a position he’s held since that time. Warren is also a lieutenant on the Call Fire Department in Boxford. Warren holds an Associates Degree in Automotive Repair and a Bachelors Degree on Mechanical Engineering.

wgould@town.boxford.ma.us
978-887-8136

Essex County

Regional VP: Laura Kilgour
Public Safety Clerk Coord.
Amesbury Police Department
kilgourl@amesburyma.gov
978-388-1212

Regional Co-VP: James Officer
Patrolman
Gloucester Police Department
jofficer@gloucester-ma.gov
978-283-1212 x212

SE Region: Barnstable, Bristol, Plymouth, Norfolk and Dukes Counties

Regional VP: Brian Kamp
Public Safety Communications Manager
Westwood Public Safety
bkamp@westwoodpd.org
781-320-1000

Regional Co-VP: Patrick Feeney
Operations Supervisor
Southeastern Mass. Regional 911 District
pfeeney@semrecc.org
781-831-5830

Middlesex-Suffolk Counties

Regional VP: Corey Swift
Communication Supervisor
Wilmongton Police Department
cswift@wilmingtonma.gov
(978) 658-5071

Regional Co-VP: Mary Ann McLaughlin
Dispatch Supervisor
Acton Police Department
  mmclaughlin@acton-ma.gov
(978) 234-9638

Worcester County

Regional Co-VP: Jenn Law                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
Dispatch Supervisor
Town of Gardner
Jlaw@gardner-ma.gov

978-632-5600

Hampden & Berkshire Counties

Regional VP: Erin Hastings
Executive Director
WestCOMM
ehastings@longmeadow.org
(413) 594-1780

Regional Co-VP: Anthony Gentile
Communications Supervisor
Wilbraham Public Safety Communications
agentile@wilbraham-ma.gov
(413) 596-3837

Franklin & Hampshire Counties

Regional VP: David Squires
Communications Director
Belchertown Police Department
dsquires@belchertown.org
 413-323-6685 ext. 235

Regional VP: Charles “Butch” Garrity
Dispatch Supervisor
MSP Regional Comm. Center Shelburne Falls
butchgarrity@gmail.com
413-625-2533

State 911 Commission Representative

Steve Hooke
Director of Communications
Holbrook RECC
 shooke@ncrecc.com
781-767-2234