Elected Officials

2019-2020 Executive Board

Elected Officials

President: Charles Goodwin

Charles Goodwin is a Training Coordinator and Supervisor for the 9-1-1 Communication Center in Natick Massachusetts. He is certified in various elements of emergency communications, emergency management, and public safety. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice, a Master of Business specializing in Public Administration, and is currently working towards his Ph.D in Psychology. He is a graduate of the CCM program offered by Fitch & Associates, the RPL program offered by APCO Intl., and the CMCP program offered by NENA.


Vice-President: Laurie Lyons
Laurie Lyons is the current Director of Public Safety Dispatch, City of Gardner Police Department, Gardner Massachusetts.  Laurie started her career in 1992 as a dispatcher from home, working on a desk in her house with two phones taking calls working one 24 hour shift every 4 days.  With 27 years of Emergency call taking, she has seen many changes in the 911 industry.  She was a dispatcher for the Town of Phillipston, then moved to Templeton and Gardner as a supervisor and now Director.  One of the original members of MCSA.   She worked in the earlier years with MCSA and the 911 Department on trainings, and advocated/assisted in the building of the Dispatch Academy for telecommunicators.  Laurie has true passion for this profession and continues to work with the drive for retirement /reclassification initiatives She is a long standing APCO and NENA member.


Immediate Past-President: Christopher Campbell

Having found his passion in emergency communications Chris has been involved in the 911 and emergency communications field for over 20 years. Currently, he serves as the Communications Administrator for the Town of Falmouth Massachusetts. Prior to his appointment in Falmouth, Chris served as the Director of Communications for the Town of Seekonk and as a front line emergency telecommunicator for the Towns of Mansfield, Norton and Plainville. Chris continues to be a strong advocate for advancing dispatcher retirement / reclassification initiatives on both State and Federal level as well as promoting the professional profile of Emergency Telecommunications in the Commonwealth. Having served as the President of MCSA for 3 years, Chris now continues to serve the association as the Immediate Past President

774-255-4527 xt.4519

Secretary: Gregory Lynskey

Gregory Lynskey is currently Communications Center Director for the South Worcester County Communications Center (SWCCC) which serves Webster and Dudley. Greg has been a member of MCSA since 2015 and has been an elected member of the board since 2017. Greg currently serves as the chair of the MCSA social media committee in addition to his role as a Secretary. Greg began his career in public safety in 2003 with the Town of Webster as both a volunteer with the former Webster Rescue Squad and as a part-time dispatcher. Greg continued in his role as a dispatcher for the Town of Webster until 2014 when he was appointed as the Communications Center Director for the SWCCC which was a newly created entity to provide dispatch services for the Towns of Webster and Dudley. Greg continues in this role today. Greg also has prior experience with the WPI Campus Police Department as a dispatcher and in the private sector as a scheduler/planner with two different manufacturing companies.

508-943-1212 x1255

Treasurer: Warren Gould

Warren Gould started his career with the Town of Boxford in 1981 as a Call Firefighter. He joined the Town of Boxford Communications Department in 1986 as a per-diem dispatcher, and became a full-time dispatcher in 1987. In 2000 he became the Director of Communications for the Town of Boxford, a position he’s held since that time. Warren is also a lieutenant on the Call Fire Department in Boxford. Warren holds an Associates Degree in Automotive Repair and a Bachelors Degree on Mechanical Engineering.


Essex County

Regional VP: Laura Kilgour
Public Safety Clerk Coord.
Amesbury Police Department

A vacancy for an Essex County Co-VP exists. Interested parties should contact President Goodwin at president@ma911.org 

SE Region: Barnstable, Bristol, Plymouth, Norfolk and Dukes Counties

Regional VP: Lauren Mielke
Deputy Director
Norfolk County RECC

Regional Co-VP: Brian Kamp
Public Safety Communications Manager
Westwood Public Safety

Middlesex-Suffolk Counties

Regional VP: Corey Swift
Communication Supervisor
Wilmongton Police Department
(978) 658-5071

Regional Co-VP: Mary Ann McLaughlin
Dispatch Supervisor
Acton Police Department
(978) 234-9638

Worcester County

Regional VP: Penny Ryan
Communications Director
Auburn Police Department

Regional Co-VP: Jen Janda-Law                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 
Dispatch Supervisor
Town of Clinton
(978) 365-4111

Hampden & Berkshire Counties

Regional VP: Erin Hastings
Executive Director
(413) 594-1780

Regional Co-VP: D Jeremy DeMar
Springfield Emergency Communications
130 Pearl Street
Springfield, MA 01105

Franklin & Hampshire Counties

Regional VP: David Squires
Communications Director
Belchertown Police Department
 413-323-6685 ext. 235

A vacancy for a Franklin & Hampshire Counties Co-VP exists. Interested parties should contact President Goodwin at president@ma911.org 

State 911 Commission Representative

Steve Hooke
Director of Communications
Holbrook RECC